Board of Directors

Henry Clay Memorial Foundation 2015

Board of Directors

  • Nancy Bishop , Board Chair
  • A. J. Singleton, President
  • Brenda Barrett, 1st Vice President
  • Allen Grimes, 2nd Vice President
  • David Fogg, Treasurer
  • Drew Fleming, Secretary
  • Wendy Bryant Becker
  • Lizzie Boone
  • Jeff Garrett
  • Debbie Long
  • Mina Mattone
  • Cathy Clay Neal
  • Berry Potter
  • Mark Query
  • Bob Sessum
  • Wood Simpson
  • Franklin Thompson
  • Trudy Tibbs

Honorary Board Member

  • H. Clay Simpson

Advisory Board:

  • Sue Andrew
  • Lindsey Apple
  • Jim Borders
  • Kent Masterson Brown
  • William D. Campbell
  • Dr. Jamie Day
  • Magdalene Karon, M.D.
  • Josh Lewis
  • Lillian Longarzo
  • Ann Miller
  • Janie Pappas
  • Carol Russell
  • Isabel Yates
  • Emeriti Directors:
  • Janet Allen
  • James R. Boyd
  • Eleanor Chenault
  • D. Kay Clawson
  • Dick DeCamp
  • Bill Giles
  • Joe Graves
  • Robert K. Lewis
  • Richard Parks
  • Darby Turner
  • Barbara Young

Meet Henry Clay

Who was the Great Compromiser?

Meet Henry Clay
Explore Ashland, The Henry Clay Estate in Lexington, Kentucky

Explore Ashland

Experience the place Henry Clay declared was "as good as any" Moses would have found in the Promised Land!

Take the Tour!
This bulidng was built at the Ashland estate to house labs and classrooms for mechanical instruction or what now would be called engineering.

Current Exhibit

To Educate the Masses: the Kentucky University and Mechanical College at Ashland

See Our Latest!

Calendar of Events

Lots of exciting events coming up!

What's Going On